Ballots Must Be In By 8 p.m.

Voters in Oregon have until 8 p.m. to deliver their ballots to County election offices or official drop boxes.  Ballot drop boxes are located in Hood River County at the County Administration Building and Cascade Locks City Hall, and in Wasco County at the County Courthouse in The Dalles and Maupin City Hall.  The Dalles Rotary Club is again hosting ballot drive-thru collection on 5th Street at the Wasco County Courthouse.  Highlighting the ballot in Wasco County are two contested County Commission seats, with incumbents Rod Runyon and Scott Hege opposed by Kathy Schwartz and Roy Justesen, while the Dufur Recreation District seeks a three-year extension of its local option tax for operation.  In Hood River County, Mike Oates and Rich McBride are candidates for County Commission Chair, while the Hood River County School District’s local option levy is also up for vote.