Oregon_eDeals_glow
The Dalles
66°
Partly Cloudy
05:3220:49 PDT
Feels like: 66°F
Wind: 8mph WNW
Humidity: 65%
Pressure: 29.93"Hg
UV index: 0
TueWedThu
min 63°F
79/59°F
78/54°F

Gorge Business of the Day Rules

GORGE BUSINESS OF THE DAY CONTEST RULES

KACI-FM and KCGB-FM are running a contest called Gorge Business of the Day. 

The daily Gorge Business of the Day will be identified through promotional announcements Monday-Friday from June 3 to August 30 on KCGB (105.5/96.9) and KACI FM (93.5).  The Business of the Day will change daily.  Contestants must keep track of all of the businesses and their featured day each week (for the purposes of this contest, a week shall begin on Monday and conclude on Friday) throughout the contest period and submit their list via email to gorgeradiofans@bicoastal.media by the deadline each week to qualify for the drawing.  Prizes will be awarded weekly from June 12 through September 4 submissions.  Entrants may not win a weekly prize more than once every four weeks.

Entries must be received at the Bicoastal Media offices or t via email to gorgeradiofans@bicoastal.media before 5 p.m. every Monday from June 10 through Tuesday, September 3.

Contest, Entry and Winner selection timelines as follows:

Contest Week Dates Business Sponsor Announced Entry Deadline Winner Announced
1 Mon. June 3-Fri. June 7 Monday, June  10 Wednesday, June 12
2 Mon. June 10-Fri. June 14 Monday, June  17 Wednesday, June 19
3 Mon. June 17-Fri. June 21 Monday, June  24 Wednesday, June 28
4 Mon. June 24-Fri. June 28 Monday, July 1 Wednesday, July 3
5 Mon. July 1-Fri. July 5 Monday, July 8 Wednesday, July 10
6 Mon. July 8-Fri. July 12 Monday, July 15 Wednesday, July 17
7 Mon. July 15-Fri. July 19 Monday, July 22 Wednesday, July 24
8 Mon. July 22-Fri. July 26 Monday, July 29 Wednesday, July 31
9 Mon. July  29-Fri. August  2 Monday, August  5 Wednesday, August 7
10 Mon. August  5-Fri. August  9 Monday, August 12 Wednesday, August 14
11 Mon. August  12-Fri. August 16 Monday, August 19 Wednesday, August 21
12 Mon. August  19-Fri. August 23 Monday, August 26 Wednesday, August 28
13 Mon. August  26-Fri. August 30 Tuesday,  Sept. 3 Thursday, September 5

Entrants must be 18 years or older.

No Purchase is necessary.

Winners will be selected from all correctly completed entries via random drawing.    Winners choose from the Gorge Business of the Day sponsors and will receive a gift certificate from the selected business.  A $100 gift certificate to a participating sponsor will be awarded for each weekly winner for 13 weeks.  All winners from each week will be entered into a drawing for $500 in Shilo Inn lodging certificates. One Grand Prize winner will be selected on or about September 6.  In the event of an insufficient number of correct entries, a random drawing from all entries will be held.

Employees of Bicoastal Media, sponsors of this contest, their representatives and their families or households are ineligible to win.

All contest entries are the property of Bicoastal Media.

All contestants acknowledge, as a condition of entry, that Bicoastal Media has the right to publicize, and/or broadcast his/her name, character, likeness or voice.

Winners understand and agree that they are responsible for any/all taxes incurred on prizes received.  In the event a winner chooses not to accept the prize, they will forfeit any and all claims to the prize, which can then be awarded to another entry at the discretion of Bicoastal Media.  All prizes will be given away by Bicoastal Media; odds of winning depend on the number of qualified entries. 

RULES CHANGES AND INTERPRETATIONS:

Bicoastal Media reserves the right in its sole discretion to supplement or make changes to the rules of this contest at any time without notice. Bicoastal Media reserves the right in its sole discretion to interpret the rules of any contest, and such interpretation shall be binding upon all participants.

RELEASE OF LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION:

As consideration for entering a Contest, all Participants agree to RELEASE, DISCHARGE AND COVENANT NOT TO SUE Bicoastal Media, other Contest Entities, and each of their respective direct and indirect affiliates, divisions, parent and subsidiary companies, officers, employees, disc-jockeys, on-air personalities, shareholders, representatives, managers, members, directors, owners, agents, insurers, attorneys, predecessors, successors, and assigns thereof (collectively, the Released Parties), from and against all claims, damages, charges, injuries, losses, proceedings, suits, actions (including but not limited to tort actions, product liability actions, wrongful death actions, warranty actions, breach of contract actions, privacy and defamation actions, misappropriation of likeness actions, identity theft, loss of consortium claims), expenses and attorney fees that they or anyone on their behalf (including but not limited to their heirs, representatives or next of kin) have or might have for any death, injury, damage or claimed injury or damage arising out of, involving or relating to their participation in the Contest, including, but not limited to, any claim that the act or omission complained of was caused in whole or in part by the strict liability or negligence in any form of the Released Parties.

Additionally, as consideration for entering the Contest, all Participants agree to INDEMNIFY, HOLD HARMLESS, AND DEFEND the Released Parties in any action or proceeding from and against all claims, damages, charges, injuries, losses, proceedings, suits, actions (including but not limited to tort actions, product liability actions, wrongful death actions, warranty actions, breach of contract actions, privacy and defamation actions, misappropriation of likeness actions, identity theft, loss of consortium claims), expenses and attorney fees that they or anyone on their behalf (including but not limited to their heirs, representatives or next of kin) have or might have for any death, injury, damage or claimed injury or damage arising out of, involving or relating to their participation in the Contest or for their failure to comply with the terms of the above release provision.  This agreement to indemnify, hold harmless and defend applies even if the act or omission complained of was allegedly caused in whole or in part by the strict liability or negligence in any form of the Released Parties.